Arts & Communication Instructors

Katherine Billotte

Katherine Billotte
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of California, Berkeley - Bachelor of Arts in Classical Languages.
Royal Holloway, University of London - Master of Arts and PhD in Classics.

Courses taught:
HUM 115 World Mythology
HUM 121 Early Civilizations
HUM 122 Medieval to Modern Civilizations

katherine.billotte@ccaurora.edu

Kent Bowers

Kent Bowers
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: Colgate University - Bachelor of Arts.
Brown University - Masters.

Courses taught:
HUM 115 World Mythology
HUM 123 The Modern World



kent.bowers@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic

David Chatfield
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: Knox College - Bachelor of Arts in Studio Art.
The University of the Arts - Master of Fine Arts in Studio Art.

Courses taught:
ART 151 - Painting I

david.chatfield@ccaurora.edu

 Stacey D'Angelo

Stacey D'Angelo
Theatre Director/Coordinator, Performing Arts
Education: Ithaca College - Bachelor of Fine Arts in Musical Theatresychology and Master's in Education.
Naropa University - Master of Fina Arts in Contemporary Performance.

Find out more about Stacey in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
THE 111 Acting I
THE 112 Acting II
THE 126 Auditoning for Musical Theatre

stacey.dangelo@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic

Stacy Fahrion
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Northern Iowa - Bachelor of Music in Piano and Flute Performance.
University of Iowa - Master of Music in Piano Performance and Pedagogy.

Courses taught:
MUS 141 Private Instruction
MUS 142 Private Instruction

MUS 143 Private Instruction
MUS 144 Private Instruction


stacy.fahrion@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic Anthony Giambusso
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Colorado, Denver - Bachelor of Arts in English and Philosophy. Master's Degree in Humanities.
University of Southern Illinois - PhD in Philosophy.

Courses taught:
HUM 115 World Mythology

anthony.giambusso@ccaurora.edu
Vicki Graham Vicki Graham
Faculty, Arts and Communication
Education: Azusa Pacific University - Bachelor in Communication.
California State University, Fullerton - Master's in Speech Communication.


Find out more about Vicki in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
COM 115 Public Speaking
COM 217 Group Communication
COM 226 Oral Interpretation

vicki.graham@ccaurora.edu
 
Kim Harrell

Kimberly Harrell
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: Colorado College - Bachelor of Arts in Sociology.
London Guildhall University - Bachelor of Arts in Silversmithing, Jewelery, and Allied Crafts (USA Master's equivalent)
London Guildhall University - Higher National Diploma in Jewelry 

Courses taught:
ART 132 Visual Concepts 3-D Design
ART 133 Jewelry and Metalwork I
ART 275 Special Topics: Fine Art Studio

kimberly.harrell@ccaurora.edu

Rich Italiano

Richard Italiano
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Northern Colorado - Bachelor of Music in Piano.
Peabody Conservatory of Music at John Hopkins University - Master of Music in Piano.

Courses taught:
MUS 110 Music Theory I
MUS 112 Ear Training/Sight Singing Lab I

MUS 120 Music Appreciation
MUS 141 Private Instruction
MUS 142 Private Instruction


rich.italiano@ccaurora.edu

Lynette Jachowicz

Lynette Jachowicz
Chair, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Northern Colorado - Bachelor of Arts in Speech Communication.
University of Kansas - PhD in Communication Studies.

Courses taught:
COM 125 Interpersonal Communication


lynette.jachowicz@ccaurora.edu

Evan Kirk

Evan Kirk
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Northern Colorado - Bachelor of Arts in Music Theory & Composition and Master of Arts in Music Theory & Composition.

Courses taught:
MUS 120 Music Appreciation

evan.kirk@ccaurora.edu

 Lisa Lanyon Lisa Lanyon
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: Metropolitan State University of Denver, Bacehlor of Arts in Fine Arts and Psychology
University of Colorado, Denver, Masters in Humanities

Courses taught:
HUM 115 World Mythology
HUM 121 The Ancient World

HUM 122 Medieval to Modern World
HUM 123 The Modern World

lisa.lanyon@ccaurora.edu
Kate O'Donnell

Kate O'Donnell
Faculty, Arts and Communication
Education: Kendall College of Art and Design - Bachelor of Arts in Fine Art.
Virginia Commonwealth University - Master of Fine Arts.

Find out more about Kate in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
ART 131 Visual Concepts 2-D Design
ART 221 Drawing II
 

katherine.odonnell@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic Nina Peterson
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Colorado, Colorado Springs - Bachelor of Arts in Art History.
University of Denver - Master of Arts, Art History and Museum Studies.

Courses taught:
ART 110 Art Appreciation
ART 111 Art History (Ancient to Medieval)

nina.peterson@ccaurora.edu
Michael Pickering

Michael Pickering
Music Director

Courses taught:
MUS 163 Music Audio Production I
MUS 167 Music Business I

michael.pickering@ccaurora.edu

Terra Ryan

Terra Ryan
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Northern Colorado - Bachelor of Arts in Communication; Master of Arts in Communication; Mater of Arts in Clinical Sociology.
Argosy University Phoenix - PhD in Education (Organizational Leadership)

Courses taught:
COM 115 Public Speaking
COM 262 Communicating with Impossible People

COM 263 Conflict Resolution

terra.ryan@ccaurora.edu

Leah Springman

Leah Springman
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: University of Wisconsin, Madison - Bachelor of Arts in Theatre.
University of California, Irvine - Master of Fine Arts in Lighting Design.

Courses taught:
THE 116 Technical Theatre
THE 216 Theatre Lighting and Design


leah.springman@ccaurora.edu

Aaron Summerfield

Aaron Summerfield
Instructor, Arts and Communication
Education: Portland State University - Bachelor of Arts.
University of Denver - Master of Music.

Courses taught:
MUS 141 Private Instruction
MUS 142 Private Instruction



aaron.summerfield@ccaurora.edu

Apply NowGet Info

Favorites

QuickLinks

Main Menu