Behavioral Sciences Instructors

Bita Behforooz

Bita Behforooz
Faculty, Psychology
Education:University of Pittsburgh - Bachelor's in Psychology.
University at Albany - SUNY - Doctorate of Philosophy in Educational Psychology.

Find out more about Bita in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
PSY 101 General Psychology
PSY 235 Human Growth and Development
PSY 238 Child Development

bita.behforooz@ccaurora.edu

Kristen Bjork

Kristen A. Bjork
Instructor, Psychology
Education: University of Florida - Bachelor in Psychology and Master's in Education.
University of Nevada - Las Vegas - Doctor in Educational Psychology.

Find out more about Kristen in her Behavioral Sciences Faculty profile.

Courses taught:
PSY 101 General Psychology

kristen.bjork@ccaurora.edu

Tanya Cook

Tanya Cook
Faculty, Sociology
Education: University of Wisconsin - Madison - Bachelor, Master's and Doctorate of Philosophy in Sociology. 

Find out more about Tanya in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
SOC 101 Introduction to Sociology I
SOC 102 Introduction to Sociology II
SOC 205 Sociology of Family Dynamics

tanya.cook@ccaurora.edu

 

Jennifer Dale
Jennifer Dale
Chair, Behavioral Sciences
Education: Colorado State University - Bachelor in Psychology.
Regis University - Master's in Psychology.
Capella University - Doctorate of Philosophy in Psychology.

Find out more about Jennifer in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
PSY 205 Psychology of Gender
PSY 217 Human Sexuality

jennifer.dale@ccaurora.edu
 
Christy Derr Christy Derr
Instructor, Sociology
Education: University of Northern Colorado - Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and Master of Arts in Social Sciences.

Courses taught:
SOC 101 Introduction to Sociology I
SOC 102 Introduction to Sociology II

christy.derr@ccaurora.edu
Kristina Dubois

Kristina Dubois
Instructor, Psychology
Education: University of Northern Colorado - Bachelor of Arts in Sociology.
Regis University - Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology.

Find out more about Kristina in her Behavioral Sciences Faculty profile.

Courses taught:
PSY 101 General Psychology I
PSY 102 General Psychology II

kristina.dubois@ccaurora.edu

Sharon Fleming Sharon Fleming
Instructor, Psychology
Education: Colorado Christian University - Bachelor of Arts in Management of Human Resources.
Colorado State University - Master of Education (Vocational Education).

Courses taught:
PSY 102 General Psychology II

sharon.fleming@ccaurora.edu
Charles Graham

Charles W. Graham
Instructor, Psychology
Education: Texas A&M - Bachelor of Science in Curriculum and Instruction.
University of Texas - Master of Education in Education Administration.
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology - Doctor in Psychology.

Find out more about Charles in his Behavioral Sciences Faculty profile.

Courses taught:
PSY 101 General Psychology I
PSY 102 General Psychology II

PSY 238 Child Development

charles.graham@ccaurora.edu

Richard E. Niemeyer Richard E. Niemeyer
Instructor, Sociology
Education: University of California, Riverside - Doctor in Sociology.

Courses taught:
SOC 101 Introduction to Sociology I

richard.niemeyer@ccaurora.edu
Kelly O'Dell

Kelly O'Dell
Faculty, Psychology
Education: University of Wyoming - Bachelor's in Psychology.
University of Colorado, Denver - Master's in Clinical Psychology.

Find out more about Kelly in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
PSY 101 General Psychology I
PSY 226 Social Psychology
PSY 249 Abnormal Psychology



kelly.o'dell@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic Daniel Sandoval
Instructor, Psychology
Education: Colorado Mesa University - Bachelor of Arts in English.
University of Colorado, Denver - Master's in Counseling Psychology.

Courses taught:
PSY 101 General Psychology I


daniel.sandoval@ccaurora.edu
instructor Not Pictured Graphic Nina Sonovia
Instructor, Psychology
Education: Mount Saint Mary's University - Bachelor's in Marketing.
Mount Saint Mary's University - Master's in Counseling Psychology.

Courses taught:
PSY 235 Human Growth and Development

nina.sonovia@ccaurora.edu
 Tasia VanderVegt

Tasia VanderVegt
Instructor, Sociology
Education: University of Colorado, Boulder - Bachelor's in Sociology.
New School for Social Research - Master's in Sociology.

Find out more about Tasia in her Behavioral Sciences Faculty profile.

Courses taught:
SOC 101 Introduction to Sociology I

tasia.vandervegt@ccaurora.edu

Apply NowGet Info

Favorites

QuickLinks

Main Menu