ANNOUNCEMENT: Most spring 2021 classes will once again be offered online/remotely. Learn more about the spring 2021 semester.

English Instructors

Racheal Aragon

Racheal Aragon
Faculty, English

Education: Colorado State University - Bachelor of Arts.
Oregon State University - Master of Arts.

Courses taught:
AAA 109 - Advanced Academic Achievement
CCR 092 - College Reading and Composition
CCR 094 - Studio 121
ENG 121 - English Composition I

ENG 122 - English Composition II
LIT 205 - Ethnic Literature
 

racheal.aragon@ccaurora.edu

Elisabeth Bell

Elisabeth Bell
Faculty, English 

Education: University of Michigan - Bachelor of Arts in Comparative Literature.
Indiana University East - Graduate Certificate in Composition Studies.
Duke University- Ph.D. in Literature. 

Courses taught:
ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II
LIT 115- Introduction to Literature 

Elisabeth.Bell@ccaurora.edu

Rachel Blue Ankney

Rachel Blue
Faculty, English

Education: Old Dominion University - Master of Fine Arts in Poetry.

Find out more about Rachel in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
CCR 092 - College Reading and Composition
CCR 094 - Studio 121
ENG 121 - English Composition I
LIT 115 - Introduction to Literature

rachel.blue@ccaurora.edu

Scarlett Brooks

Scarlett Brooks
Instructor, English

Education: Butler University- Bachelor's of Arts.
Middlebury College- Master's of Arts.
Indiana University, Bloomington- PhD.

Courses taught:
ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

Scarlett.Brooks@ccaurora.edu

 

Carla Campbell

Carla Campbell 
Faculty, English

Education: Arizona State University- Bachelor's of Arts in Communications with minor in African American Studies. 
Naropa University- Master's of Fine Arts in Creative Writing and Poetics 


Courses taught:
AAA 109- Advancing Academic Achievement 
CCR 094 - Studio 121

ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

Carla.Campbell@ccaurora.edu

Patrick Clark

Patrick Clark
Instructor, English


Courses taught:
AAA 109- Advancing Academic Achievement 
CCR 092 - College Composition and Reading

CCR 094- Studio 121 
ENG 121 - English Composition I

Patrick.Clark@ccaurora.edu

 

instructor Not Pictured Graphic

Sarah Csanyi
Instructor, English


Courses Taught:
ENG 121- English Composition I 
ENG 121 - English Composition II

Sarah.Csanyi@ccaurora.edu

Desiree Dorman

Desiree Dorman
Instructor, English

Education: Seton Hill University- Master's of Fine Arts 

Courses taught:
CCR 092 - College Composition and Reading
ENG 121- English Composition I 
ENG 121 - English Composition II

Desiree.Dorman@ccaurora.edu

Ayse Durmus

Ayse Durmus
Instructor, English

Education: B.A., Marmara University; TESOL Certificate, British Council

Courses taught:
AAA 109- Advanced Academic Achievement 

Ayse.Durmus@ccaurora.edu

Brandon Feres

Brandon Feres
Chair, English

Education: Stony Brook University - Bachelor's and Masters in English. 

Find out more about Brandon in his Faculty profile.

Courses taught:
CCR 092 - College Composition and Reading 
CCR 094 - Studio 121

ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II
LIT 115 - Introduction to Literature 

brandon.feres@ccaurora.edu

Nancy Fromhart

Nancy Fromhart
Instructor, English

Education: Colorado State University - Bachelor's in Physical Science.
University of Colorado, Denver - Bachelor of Arts in Theatre; Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction (English).

Courses taught:
CCR 094 - Studio 121
ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

nancy.fromhart@ccaurora.edu

Mandy Geddes

 

Mandy Geddes 
Faculty, English

Education: Metropolitan State University of Denver- Bachelor's in English 
University of Colorado, Denver- Master's in Literature 

Courses taught:
CCR 092 - College Composition and Reading 
CCR 094 - Studio 121

ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II
LIT 205 - Ethnic Literature 

Mandy.Geddes@ccaurora.edu

Vincent Gonzales

Vincent Gonzales
Instructor, English

Education: Chadron State College- Bachelor's of Arts in Literature and History
University of Colorado, Boulder- Master's of Arts in English 

Courses taught:
ENG 122 - English Composition II

Vincent.Gonzales@ccaurora.edu

Rachel Hawley

Rachel Hawley
Instructor, English

Education: Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville- Bachelor's in Mass Communications TVR and English.
University of Missouri, St. Louis- Master's of Arts in English.
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale- PhD in 20th Century American Literature. 

Courses taught:
CCR 094- Studio 121 
ENG 121 - English Composition I

Rachel.Hawley@ccaurora.edu

Kirstin Krick

Kirstin Krick
Instructor, English

Education: Indiana University - Bachelor of Arts in Music and Anthropology.
University of Colorado, Boulder- Master's of Arts in English. 

Courses taught:
CCR 094- Studio 121 
ENG 121 - English Composition I

Kirstin.Krick@ccaurora.edu

Michael Levell

Michael Levell
Faculty, English

Education: University of Southern Indiana - Bachelor of Arts in English.
Naropa University, Jack Kerouac's College of Disembodied Poetics - Master of Fine Arts in Writing and Poetics.

Courses taught:
CCR 094 - Studio 121
ENG 121 - English Composition I

ENG 122 - English Composition II
ENG 221 - Creative Writing I
ENG 222 - Creative Writing II

michael.levell@ccaurora.edu

Lizzie Louis

Lizzie Louis
Instructor, English

Education: College of New Rochelle-Bachelor's of Arts in Social Sciences.
Metropolitan College of New York- Master's in Public Administration.
Western Connecticut State University- Master's of Arts in English;

Master's of Fine Arts in Creative Writing/Poetry 

Courses taught:
AAA 109- Advancing Academic Achievement 
CCR 094- Studio 121 

ENG 121- English Composition I 
ENG 122 - English Composition II

Lizzie.Louis@ccaurora.edu

Candace McClelland-Fieler

Candace McClelland-Fieler
Faculty, English

Education: University of Cincinnati - Bachelor's in English.
Miami (Ohio) University - Master's in English/Creative Writing.

Find out more about Candace in her Faculty profile.

Courses taught:
CCR 092- College Reading and Composition
CCR 094- Studio 121
ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

LIT 115 - Introduction to Literature
LIT 255- Children's Literature 

candace.mcclelland-fieler@ccaurora.edu

Michael McKee

Michael McKee
Instructor, English

Education: University of Colorado Denver - Bachelor's of Science in Audio Engineering/Music Business
Colorado State University - Master's Degree in Organizational Leadership

Courses taught:
AAA 109- Advanced Academic Achievement 

Michael.McKee@ccaurora.edu

Patrick Munnelly

Patrick Munnelly 
Instructor, English

Education: Suffolk University, Boston - Bachelor's in American Politics and Policy 
University of Denver - Master's of Arts in Creative Writing 

Courses taught:
ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

Patrick.Munnelly@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic

Evan Rutberg
Instructor, English

Courses taught:
ENG 121- English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

Evan.Rutberg@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic

Anna Steed
Instructor, English

Courses taught:
CCR 094 - Studio 121
ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

Anna.Steed@ccaurora.edu

Robert Weber

Robert Weber
Instructor, English

Education: Missouri State University- Bachelor's of Arts in English.
Harding Graduate School of Religion- MAR in Religious Studies.
New England College- Master's of Arts in Professional Writing.

Courses taught:
ENG 122 - English Composition II
ENG 131- Technical Writing I

Robert.Weber@ccaurora.edu

 

Robley Welliver

Robley Welliver
Faculty, English

Education: University of Puget Sound - Bachelor of Arts in Writing, Rhetoric and Culture.
East Carolina University - Master's in Literature.

Find out more about Robley in her Faculty profile.

Courses taught:
CCR 092- College Reading and Composition
CCR 094- Studio 121
ENG 121 - English Composition I
ENG 122 - English Composition II

LIT 205 - Ethnic Literature
LIT 259 - Survey of African American Literature

robley.welliver@ccaurora.edu

Apply NowGet Info

Favorites

QuickLinks

Main Menu