Science Instructors

Victor Andersen

Victor Andersen
Faculty, Science
Education: New Mexico Tech - Bachelor of Science in Math and Physics.
New Mexico Tech - Master of Science in Physics.
University of Alabama - Ph.D. in Physics.

Find out more about Victor in his Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
EGG 151 Experimental Design
PHY 212 Physics: Calculus Based II with Lab

victor.andersen@ccaurora.edu

 

Katherine Brandao

Katherine Brandao
Instructor, Science

Education: Whitman College - Bachelor of Arts in Biology.
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus - Ph.D. in Neuroscience.

Courses taught:
BIO 111 General College Biology 1 with Lab

katherine.brandao@ccaurora.edu

 

Tom Dillon Tom Dillon
Faculty, Science
Education: University of Notre Dame - Bachelor's Degree in Pre-medicine.
Loyola University - Master's Degree in Biology.

Find out more about Tom in his Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
BIO 204 Microbiology

tom.dillon@ccaurora.edu
 
Barbara Francis


Barbara Francis
Faculty, Science
Education: University of Northern Colorado - Bachelor's Degree in Special Education.
University of Northern Colorado - Master's Degree in Exercise Science.
University of Northern Colorado - Ph.D. in Exercise Science.

Find out more about Barbara in her Faculty Profile.


Courses taught:
BIO 202 Human Anatomy and Physiology II with Lab
BIO 216 Human Pathophysiology


barbara.francis@ccaurora.edu

Kathleen Geise


Kathleen Geise
Faculty, Science

Education: University of California, Santa Barbara - Bachelor of Arts in Botany.
University of California, Irvine - Master of Business Administration.
University of Denver - Ph.D. in Physics.

Find out more about Kathleen in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
AST 101 Astronomy 1 with Lab
PHY 111 Physics: Algebra Based I with Lab
PHY 112 Physics: Algebra Based II with Lab
PHY 211 Physics: Calculus Based I with Lab

kathleen.geise@ccaurora.edu

 Jennifer Harrell


Jennifer Harrell
Faculty, Science

Education: Dickinson College - Bachelor's Degree in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.
University of Michigan - Ph.D. in Pharmacology.

Find out more about Jennifer in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
BIO 105 Science of Biology
BIO 111 General College Biology I with Lab
BIO 202 Human Anatomy and Physiology II with Lab

jennifer.harrell@ccaurora.edu

Rhonda Hattar


Rhonda Hattar
Faculty, Science

Education: Tulane University - Bachelor of Science in Biological Chemistry.
University of Colorado, Denver - Master of Science in Cell Biology.

Find out more about Rhonda in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
BIO 111 General College Biology I with Lab
BIO 112 General College Biology II with Lab
BIO 202 Human Anatomy and Physiology II with Lab

rhonda.hattar@ccaurora.edu

Martha Jackson-Carter


Martha Jackson-Carter
Department Chair, Science

Education: University of Colorado, Boulder - Bachelor of Arts in Chemistry.
University of Connecticut - Graduate Studies.

Find out more about Martha in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
CHE 111 General College Chemistry I with Lab
CHE 211 Organic Chemistry I with Lab
CHE 212 Organic Chemistry II with Lab 

martha.jackson-carter@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic


Laurie Munro
Instructor, Science

Education: University of Colorado - Bachelor of Science in Biology.
University of Colorado - Master of Science in Biology.

Courses taught:
BIO 201 Human Anatomy and Physiology I

laurie.munro@ccaurora.edu

Ronnie Pollard


Ronnie Pollard
Instructor, Science

Education: University of Denver - Bachelor of Science in Biology.
Midwestern University - Doctor of Podiatric Medicine.

Courses taught:
BIO 106 Basic Anatomy and Physiology

ronnie.pollard@ccaurora.edu

instructor Not Pictured Graphic


Brittney Rodgers
Instructor, Science

Education: Colorado College - Bachelor of Arts in Biochemistry.
University of Denver - Ph.D. in Organic Chemistry.

Courses taught:
CHE 101 Introduction to Chemistry I with Lab

brittney.rodgers@ccaurora.edu

Apply NowGet Info

Favorites

QuickLinks

Main Menu