Instructors

Nikolai Alvarado

Nikolai A. Alvarado
Faculty, Geography 
Education:
California State University, Fullerton - Bachelor of Arts in Latin American Studies.
University of Denver - Master of Arts in Geography.

Courses taught:
GEO 105 - World Regional Geography
GEO 111 - Physical Geography - Landforms with Lab
GEO 112 - Physical Geography - Weather and Climate with Lab
HIS 244 - History of Latin America

nikolai.alvarado@ccaurora.edu

Heidi Guy Hays

Heidi Guy Hays
Instructor, Anthropology
Education: Fort Lewis College - Bachelor of Science in Anthropology.
University of Denver - Master of Arts in Anthropology.

Courses taught:
ANT 101 - Cultural Anthropology

heidi.guyhays@ccaurora.edu

 

Kyle Hirsch

Kyle Hirsch
Instructor, Philosophy
Education: University of Wisconsin, Madison - Bachelor's degree in Philosophy and Political Science.
Georgia State University - Master's Degree in Philosophy.
University of Denver - Master's Degree in Counseling Psychology.

Courses taught:
PHI 112 Ethics
PHI 113 Logic
PHI 205 Business Ethics

kyle.hirsch@ccaurora.edu

 

Elizabeth Hirsh

Elizabeth Hirsh
Faculty, Anthropology
Education: University of Georgia - Bachelor's degrees in Anthropology and Psychology.
Rutgers University - Master's degree in Anthropology.

Find out more about Elizabeth in her Faculty Profile.

Courses taught:
ANT 101 Cultural Anthropology
ANT 107 Introduction to Archaeology
ANT 111 Biological Anthropology with Lab

elizabeth.hirsh@ccaurora.edu

 Karen Johnson

Karen Johnson
Instructor, History
Education:
University of Kansas - Bachelor of Science in Social Studies (History).
University of Colorado, Denver - Master of Arts in History.

Courses taught:
HIS 111 The World: Antiquity - 1500
HIS 112 The World: 1500 - Present
 

karen.johnson@ccaurora.edu 

Paul Langston

Paul Langston
Faculty, History
Education:
Stephen F. Austin State University - Bachelor of Science in Psychology.
University of North Texas - Master of Arts in History.
University of Colorado, Boulder - Ph.D in History.

Courses taught:
HIS 111 The World: Antiquity - 1500
HIS 112 The World: 1500 - Present
HIS 121 US History to Reconst
HIS 122 US History since Civil War
HIS 250 African American History

paul.langston@ccaurora.edu 

Aurelio Madrid Aurelio Madrid
Instructor, Philosophy
Education: Metropolitan State University of Denver - Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy.
Universty of Colorado, Denver - Master of Humanities in Philosophy.

Courses taught:
PHI 111 Introduction to Philosophy
PHI 112 Ethics

aurelio.madrid@ccaurora.edu
 Hilary Morland

Hilary Morland
Instructor, Anthropology
Education: Reed College - Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology and Psychology.
Yale University - Master's degree in Anthropology and Ph.D. in Anthropology.

Courses taught:

 

ANT 111 Biological Anthropology with Lab

hilary.morland@ccaurora.edu

Bobby Pace

Bobby Pace
Dean of Academic Affairs
Education: Virginia Commonwealth University - Bachelor of Arts in Political Science.
Virginia Tech University - Master's degree in Political Science.
University of Denver - Ph.D. in Political Science.

Courses taught:
POS 105 Introduction to Political Science
POS 225 Comparative Government

bobby.pace@ccaurora.edu

Darius Smith

Darius Smith
Instructor, Political Science
Education: Metropolitan State University - Bachelor of Arts in Behavioral Science.
University of Denver - Master's degree in Public Policy.

Courses taught:
POS 105 Introduction to Political Science
POS 111 American Government

darius.smith@ccaurora.edu

Glenn Spagnuolo

Glenn Spagnuolo
Instructor, Political Science
Education: University of Colorado - Bachelor's degree in Political Science.
University of Colorado - Master's degree in Political Science.

Courses taught:
POS 105 Introduction to Political Science
POS 111 American Government
POS 205 International Relations

glenn.spagnuolo@ccaurora.edu

David Spiegel

David Spiegel
Faculty, Philosophy 
Education: University of California, Santa Barbara - Bachelor's degree in Geography.
Denver Seminary - Master of Arts in Philosophy of Religion.

Courses taught:
PHI 111 Introduction to Philosophy
PHI 112 Ethics

PHI 113 Logic
PHI 214 Philosophy of Religion

david.spiegel@ccaurora.edu

Kimberly Tenure

Kimberly Tenure
Instructor, Political Science
Education: Gettysburg College - Bachelor of Arts in History and Political Science.
University of Denver - Master of Arts in International Studies.

Courses taught:
POS 105 Introduction to Political Science
POS 111 American Government
POS 125 American State and Local Government
POS 205 International Relations
WST 200 Introduction to Women's Studies

kimberly.tenure@ccaurora.edu 

instructor Not Pictured Graphic

Cheryl Siebert Waite
Instructor, History, Women's Studies
Education: University of Colorado, Denver - Bachelor of Arts in History.
University of Colorado, Denver - Master of Arts in History.
University of Colorado, Denver - Women and Gender Studies Graduate Certificate.

Courses taught:
HIS 121 - U.S. History to Reconstruction
HIS 205 Women in World History
WST 249 Women's Sexuality

cheryl.waite@ccaurora.edu

Brandon Williams

Brandon Williams
Chair, Social Sciences
Education: SUNY, Cortland - Bachelor of Arts in History.
James Madison University - Master of Arts in History.
West Virgina University - Ph.D. in History

Courses taught:
HIS 121 US History to Reconst
HIS 122 US History since Civil War
HIS 247 20th Century World History

brandon.williams@ccaurora.edu

Apply NowGet Info

Favorites

QuickLinks

Main Menu