Skip to main content

Student Government Association

SGA Logo


Interested in running for an SGA position? Find out more.




We commit ourselves to represent the students of the Community College of Aurora and to serve as advocates for the enrichment of student life. The student body of Community College of Aurora is increasingly diverse and we commit ourselves to serve all members of the student body to the best of our abilities.


We are committed to actively learning student needs and addressing them in the most ethical, effective, caring, and efficient manner. We commit ourselves to a policy that all students shall have equal access to our programs and can participate in student government without discrimination on the basis of color, national origin, religion, veteran status, sexual orientation, sex, handicap or age.

Fall 2017 Meetings

All meetings are from 3:00 pm- 4:00 pm

9/19- TBD

10/03- A108

10/17- A108

10/31- Rotunda

11/14- A108

11/28- A108

12/12- Rotunda


Executive Officers

President: Ulises Venegas Rivera

Vice President: Ana De Leon

State Student Advisory Council (SSAC) Representative: open 

Secretary: open

Treasurer: Brandon Thierry






Kathryn Sturtevant James 

Twich Collins



Find us on Facebook



SGA Documents

SGA Constitution

SGA Bylaws


Apply Now Get Info
Apply Now Get Info



Main Menu